Wok and roll- Quick Sunday Chicken

20120219-145752.jpg

Now that I have a proper chefs knife I look for dishes to practice my knife (don’t cut myself) skills.

I headed to one of my favorite groceries and picked up fresh broccoli an green onions. I am also a lil lazy and cheap like most bachelors. A $2 bag of frozen veggies fills the need to add some bulk to this dish.

Ingredients: chicken breasts. Broccoli. Mushrooms. Garlic. Bell pepper. Frozen veggies- stir fry mix. Soy sauce and lemon juice. I finished it off with some chopped almonds.

Make rice and enjoy.

One thought on “Wok and roll- Quick Sunday Chicken

  1. Looks pretty excellent. The chef’s knife is a great investment. I shelled out on a Chinese cleaver over 20 years ago. It seemed expensive at the time. It has paid for itself over and over again.
    Best,
    Conor

    Like

Leave a Reply

