Wrap Star – Chicken with Caramelized Onions

20120415-205404.jpg

I am all about foods that expedite delivering food into my mouth hole.

I could write a haiku praising tortillas if I could just count syllables.

Tonight’s supper was a fridge raider. I had some chicken breasts that needed to be cooked and some bacon left over from earlier in the week. So I fired up the skillet and rendered a strip of bacon. Then I sliced a yellow onion and added that with two cloves of garlic to the party. I butterflied the chicken and made the pieces similar sizes. Into the pan. I cracked some black peppercorns on top of the chicken and let them brown. Cook for 6-7 mins per side.

Warm the tortillas in the pan. Slice the chicken and form your wraps.

There are tons of possibilities with this start. I also had some fresh basil so I made one with tomato, cucumber and a leaf of basil. Another I added BBQ sauce with the bacon and onions.

Share your wrap creations!

20120415-210341.jpg

Leave a Reply

