I’m in Love…

20130717-201346.jpg

I remember something in the Bible about making food your god. Or maybe it was to not make food your god? If it was the latter, I think God must have been rushed to crank out His “Thou Shall Not’s” and didn’t think it out fully. Because if He/She had waited the hour for smoked chicken, there would’ve been some different rules enumerated in the Good Book, which probably would’ve resembled a cook book. God probably didn’t want to share all the secret family recipes like an Italian’s pasta sauce or a perfectly spiced curry or a succulent gumbo.

I can’t think clearly because I am in the love with Smoked Chicken. I just want to shout it from the rooftops.

I’ve had smoked chicken before (posting it here often) and each time is special. But I think now is an appropriate time to openly declare my love for it.

Tonight’s salad included:

  • My love, Smoked Chicken
  • Romaine lettuce
  • Red onion
  • Roasted corn
  • Green pepper
  • Ranch + Chipotle marinade/sauce from earlier in the week.

I roasted the corn in a frying pan with the green pepper, a tablespoon of butter, and the hickory spice rub I used on the chicken.

Perhaps any meal I inhale after 8PM seems mind blowing. Or maybe I’m just becoming a better home chef?

Maybe God will read this and decide I’m a blasphemer. But fear not. I followed Pope Francis on Twitter, so I think I should be covered.

Bachelor tip: skip the bowl and make your salad in a Tupperware. Then you can put the lid on and shake it to coat the salad in dressing. Plus it’s one less thing to clean.

 

Leave a Reply

