Will Eating This Kill Me?

One of my favorite games to play is “Is this still good?” with food in my fridge. Normally, I stick to a one-week cycle. That’s only for whether or not I eat the food. Oftentimes it stays in the fridge for more than a week. But most meats/leftovers are good for 4-5 days.

This site was promoted on Thrillist. Eat by Date is easily searchable for whatever is lurking in your ice box. They advise that guac only lasts 1-2 days in the fridge. I’d argue it only lasts 1-2 minutes before I devour it.

So before you gamble on those eggs for your breakfast, consult the site.

Leave a Reply

