Freezer Finds | Chicken Patties avec Rib Meat

20140804-213419-77659152.jpg
Sunday has become my “me” day. Household chores that I delayed for a week and vigorous napping are always on the agenda. I’ve added in yoga and grocery shopping. If whether permits I’ll grill enough meat to last through the week.

This weekend I started clearing space in the freezer after battling the avalanche of foil-wrapped mystery meats. In the process I found some pre-made chicken patties i’d forgotten about.

I love these chicken patties. I get them at aldi for $2/box. They are a quick dinner and a better option than fast food. They aren’t the healthiest option but sometimes you have a hankering for fried chicken with that coveted rib meat. You can slice them and add to salads. Or jazz them up with a BBQ dressing. Tonight I made two. The first had red onion, romaine and some pesto sauce. The next bun was shellacked with whole grain mustard.

As a side, I sautéed sweet potato I. Olive oil and added some cinnamon.

Dinner in 10 minutes. And it’s probably already in your freezer.

What’s your best freezer find/creation?

One thought on “Freezer Finds | Chicken Patties avec Rib Meat

Leave a Reply

